It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: Ads, agencies or free websites?!?  (Read 3419 times)

Offline unclestrawberry

Ads, agencies or free websites?!?
« on: September 09, 2008, 02:20:10 PM »
Hello guys;

As you can guess I am just starting out and am pretty determined to try it with a FSU woman before I get married for the second time. After living in States for 10 years, I moved back to Turkey/Istanbul 2 years ago. I've never been to FSU before, but it is not as far once you live in Istanbul. So, I'm planning to go to a trip within a month or two..
I've read and learned a lot from this site. However, as far as I know there are a few ways to meet FSU women.

* One is to register and pay for the marriage agencies but this doesn't sound as a safe option because I've read that over 40% of the girls at those agencies are profesional daters or agency staff writing through their profiles.
* Another is to place an ad on newspapers in English or Russian with your e-mail address which sounds nice but not as practical to do. Put aside finding a newspaper at a certain region I don't even have a clue of how to place it.
* The last way is to find and register at free dating/friend finder sites which is even more complicated because so far I've not found one website that is free and in English. I just don't find the 30$ p/month websites trustworthy. 

I've heard that there are lots of fake profiles on those sites to attract new members.

Can anybody help me about which of those 3 ways to follow?
Truly Yours;
E.O.C.

''Among all things I've lost, I miss my mind the most..!''

Offline Misha

• Spouse's Country: Russia